Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Just a show

No theme this week, I just picked stuff that I've been digging lately. Lots of these bands have new albums forthcoming (Grinderman, Gang Of Four, Killing Joke, David Sylvian) that I'm really looking forward to.

You can download the podcast by request - leave me a comment.

Killing Joke - In Excelsis (In Excelsis EP, 2010)
Devo - Find Out (Peek-A-Boo 12", 1984)
Plus Minus - Thrown Into The Fire (Thrown Into The Fire EP, 2009)
Avengers - The American In Me (Avengers EP, 1979)
Clearlake - Dark Blue (digital download, 2008)
Pocket with Robyn Hitchcock - Surround Him With Love (Surround Him With Love EP, 2009)
Pocket with Mark Burgess - A Force Of Nature (A Force Of Nature EP, 2009)

By request, two blues tracks:
Booker T. Laury - Early In the Morning (Classic Piano Blues from Smithsonian Folkways, 2008)
Memphis Slim - Dedication to Pete Johnson (Classic Piano Blues from Smithsonian Folkways, 2008)

Gang Of Four - Second Life (Content, 2010)
Tears For Fears - Secret World (Everybody Loves A Happy Ending, 2004)
XTC - Chain Of Command (Drums And Wires bonus 7", 1979)
Barbara Manning - Deep Sea Diver (Deep Sea Diver EP, 2005)
Dream Syndicate - Tell Me When It's Over (live) (Medicine Show reissue, 2010 - originally released in 1984)
Basement Jaxx with Siouxsie - Cish Cash (Kish Kash, 2003)
Firewater - Borneo (The Golden Hour, 2008)
The Bears - Mr. Bonaparte (Car Caught Fire, 2001)
JC Hopkins - Amsterdam (Athens By Night, 1997)
Go-Metric USA - I Met Robyn Hitchcock (Three Chords By Two Verses EP, 1998)
David Sylvian - Sleepwalkers (The World Is Everything, 2007)
The Church - Invisible (acoustic version) (El Momento Descuidado, 2004)
The Magnetic Fields - You Must Be Out Of Your Mind (Realism, 2010)
The Flatmates - Happy All The Time (Happy All The Time EP, 1987)
Grant Lee Phillips - Spring Released (Mobilize, 2001)
Grinderman - Honey Bee (Let's Fly To Mars) (Grinderman, 2007)
The Fall - Bury Pts. 1 + 3 (Your Future Our Clutter, 2010)
Ed Kuepper - Blind Girl Stripper (Black Ticket Day, 1992)
Unbelievable Truth - Agony (Sorrythankyou, 1999)
Foil - Superhero No. 1 (Never Got Hip, 2000)
Public Image Limited - Covered (live on The Dennis Miller Show, 1992) (Youtube clip)

No comments:

Post a Comment